:::

Faculty

The faculty of the department now consists of 14 full-time members.
In addition to teaching, faculty members are actively involved in research and publication and have
made significant contributions to academia as well as public policy-making.

:::
Chair
Personal image
  • Job title: Professor, Chair
  • Name: HUANG, HOU-MING
  • Emailhermes@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.: 50846
  • Ph.D., Sociology, National Taiwan University
  • Distinguished
    Personal image
  • Job title: Professor
  • Name: HSUNG, RAY-MAY
  • Emailhsung@nccu.edu.tw
  • Ext.:51652
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of Georgia
  • Emeritus
    Personal image
  • Job title: Emeritus Professor
  • Name: CHEN, HSIAO-HUNG
  • Emailnkchen@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:50857
  • Ph.D., Economic & Social Development Program, Graduate School of Public & International, University of Pittsburgh
  • Full-time
    Personal photo
  • Job title: Professor
  • Name: KUAN, PING-YIN
  • Emailsoci1005@nccu.edu ...
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of Virginia
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: CHEN, HSIN-MU
  • Emailhsinmu@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:50843
  • Ph.D., Department ofSociology, University of Southern California
  • Personal photo
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: CHANG, FENGBIN
  • Emailfchang@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:50845
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of Chicago
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: CHENG, LI-HSUAN
  • Emaillhc@nccu.edu.tw
  • Ext.:50840
  • Ph.D., Sociology, Duke University
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Assistant Professor
  • Name: CHIOU, SYUAN-YUAN
  • Emailschiou@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:50841
  • Ph.D., Faculty of Humanities, Utrecht University
  • Personal photo
  • Job title: Assistant Professor
  • Name:
  • Emaily.chiang@nccu.edu ...
  • Ext.:50834
  • Ph.D.,
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Professor
  • Name: CHEN, TZUNG-WEN
  • Emailtwchen@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:51550
  • Ph.D., Sociology, Sciences Po. (IEP de Paris)
  • Personal photo
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: MIAO, YEN-WEI
  • Emailymiao@nccu.edu.tw
  • Ext.:51544
  • Ph.D., Sociology, New York University
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: MA, AI-HSUAN
  • Emailahsma@nccu.edu.tw
  • Ext.:50839
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of Michigan
  • Personal photo
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: KAO, KUO-KUEI
  • Emailpascalkk@nccu.edu ...
  • Ext.:51648
  • Ph.D., Social Sciences, Loughborough University, UK
  • Personal image
  • Job title: Assistant Professor
  • Name: HU, LI-CHUNG
  • Emaillchu@nccu.edu.tw
  • Ext.:50842
  • Ph.D., Demography, University of Pennsylvania
  • Jointly Appointed
    Personal image
  • Job title: Associate Professor
  • Name: Lin, Ji-Ping
  • Emailjplin@gate.sinica ...
  • Ext.:
  • Ph.D., Geography, McMaster University(Canada)
  • Part-time
    Personal image
  • Job title: Part-time Assistant Professor
  • Name:
  • Emailychong@nccu.edu.t ...
  • Ext.:
  • Ph.D.,
  • cron web_use_log